Powerful Women | Ambassadors
page-template-default,page,page-id-15724,ajax_leftright,page_not_loaded,,qode-theme-ver-10.1.1,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.0.1,vc_responsive


From the outset, PfW has been supported from highly influential individuals in the energy sector. Our Ambassadors are PfW champions who use their position, own profile, influence and network to raise and sustain understanding of the importance of more women operating in the energy industry across middle and senior management. 

Deidre Michie, Chief Executive, Oil & Gas UK

Adrienne Kelbie, CEO, ONR

Drew Hendry MP Member of Parliament for Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch & Strathspey SNP Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy Spokesperson

Dr Nina Skorupska, CEO, Renewable Energy Association

Chris Cox, CEO, Spirit Energy

Carla Riddell, SVP West of Shetlands, Spirit Energy

Angela Noon, CFO, Siemens plc

Dame Ann Dowling, President, Royal Academy of Engineering and NED, BP plc

Bernard Looney, CEO, Upstream, BP plc

Adrienne Kelbie, CEO, Office for Nuclear Regulation

Rachel Fletcher, CEO, Ofwat

Stuart Crooks, Managing Director, Hinkley Point, EDF Energy

Gwen Parry-Jones, Director of Nuclear Operations, Horizon Nuclear Power

Lynda Armstrong, Non Executive Director, Orsted

Paul Spence, Director of Strategy and Corporate Affairs and Member of Executive Committee, EDF Energy

Stephen Bowler, CEO, IGas Energy Plc

Angela Hepworth, Corporate Policy and Regulation Director, EDF Energy

Alison Kay, Group General Counsel & Company Secretary, National Grid plc

Brent Cheshire, Former Chairman, Dong Energy

Dame Susan Bruce, Non Executive Director, SSE plc

Peter Duff, Director of Diversity & Inclusion (EMEA) at BP

Sir David King FRS HonFREng, Emeritus Professor in Physical Chemistry at the University of Cambridge, Director of the Collegio Carlo Alberto, Chancellor of the University of Liverpool and a senior scientific adviser to UBS

Helen Emmerson, Partner, Gowling WLG

Louise Kingham OBE FEI, CEO, Energy Institute

Francis Gugen, Chairman, ICAEW

Rt Hon Sir Edward Davey MP, Former Secretary of State for Energy and Climate Change

Laura Sandys, Co-founder, POWERful Women

Baroness Sandip Verma, Co-founder, POWERful Women

Lindsay McQuade, CEO, Scottish Power Renewables

Will Gardner, CEO, Drax Group

John Pettigrew, CEO, National Grid

Fiona MacAulay, Chair, Independent Oil and Gas PLC

Charlotte Starkmann, Director, Energise Consultancy

Helen Wollaston, Chief Exec, WiSE Campaign

Sandy Stash, Executive Vice President, Safety, Operations, Engineering & External Affairs, Tullow Oil Plc

Alistair Phillips-Davies, CEO, SSE Plc

Claire Hawkings, Executive Vice President, Organisation Strategy & Company Performance, Tullow Oil Plc

Colette Cohen, CEO, The Oil & Gas Technology Centre

Derek Goodban, Head of Energy, Gowling WLG

Simon Copp, UK Head of People and Development, Ørsted UK

Ed Kamm, Chief Commercial Officer, Shell Energy Retail Limited

Joanna De Montgros, Founding Partner, Everoze

Mark Routh, CEO, Independent Oil and Gas

Paul Massara, Board Advisor, Habitat Energy

Joan MacNaughton CB Hon FEI, Chair of The Climate Group

Maria Allen, Former Director, POWERful Women

Ivor Catto, CEO, RES Group (Renewable Energy Systems Ltd)

Volker Beckers, Chairman, former Group CEO, RWE Npower plc.

Paul Cowling, Managing Director, Innogy Renewables UK

Simone Rossi, CEO, EDF Energy

Simon Fanshawe, Co-founder, Diversity by Design

Andrew Witts, Partner, Gowling WLG

Clare Harbord, External Affairs Director, Drax Group Plc

Frances Morris-Jones FEI, Non-Executive Director and former Chair of the Oil and Gas Authority

Sarah Cox, COO, Ofgem

Gordon Birrell, COO, Upstream, BP Plc

Juliet Davenport, CEO, Good Energy Group Plc

Keith Anderson, CEO, Scottish Power

Mary Ann Roff, Partner, Eversheds Sutherland

Sinead Lynch, Shell Chair, Shell UK Ltd

Sara Vaughan FEI, Political & Regulatory Affairs Director, E.ON

Alyson Clark, General Counsel, GE Renewable Energy

Ruth Cairnie, Industry Chair, POWERful Women

Catherine de Lange, Deputy Features Editor, New Scientist

Angus MacNeil, Chair International Trade Select Committee & former Chair Energy & Climate Change Select Committee

Deirdre Michie, Chief Executive, Oil & Gas UK

Matthew Wright, Managing Director, Ørsted UK

Sarah Harrison, DG, BEIS

Guido Santi, Chef Legal Officer, EDF Energy

David Gray, Former Chairman, Ofgem